Neue Luxury is a global dialogue on luxury in the 21st century.

Neue Luxury




Architizer, the world’s largest online platform for architecture, announces the official opening of the 10th Annual Architizer A+Awards, celebrating a decade of inspirational design.

The Architizer A+Awards is the world’s largest and most democratic architectural awards program, and honors the year’s best buildings and spaces from around the globe. The 10th Anniversary program introduces a significantly expanded pool of categories, special winners’ programing, and a powerful mission: to spotlight the extraordinary work of designers who are shaping the architecture of the next decade and beyond.

The 10th edition provides a unique opportunity to look back at the extraordinary legacy of the A+Awards, revisiting some of the most important architecture from the past ten years, and highlighting the challenges facing architecture in the years to come.

“These awards are an opportunity to share meaningful, change-making innovations, so we can continue to make even better projects for our planet & our community.” - Michael Green, Founder and Principal, MGA | Michael Green Architecture.

The 10th A+Awards maintains its commitment to the democratic judging process, highlighting design’s impact on people’s everyday lives with an online vote by the public for each category. In collaboration with its official partners, The Monacelli Press, v2com newswire, AIA New York, and the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, the 9th Annual A+Awards received over 400,000 public votes on 5,000+ entries from over 100 countries worldwide.

The A+Awards is amazing, because it creates a great dialogue about where architecture is heading. 
- Michel Rojkind, Rojkind Arquitectos.

New this year are Firm Awards, which celebrate studios’ complete body of work across different firm sizes, specializations, and geographies. This season also sees the addition of categories honoring small-scale and renovation projects, community-focused projects, experimental design, and those buildings and spaces that spark joy in an uncertain time. 

The 10th A+Awards are judged by Architizer’s 250+ jury academy, featuring prestigious members of the architecture and design community, as well as luminaries from the art, technology, fashion, media, business, and real estate industries.

“These are valuable moments for the design community to come gather inspiration, for up-and-coming practices to get recognized, and for furthering the conversation on major national issues.” - Lisa Finlay, Partner, Heatherwick Studio.

For more visit:

Neue Luxury • Architecture • News • SHARE

Related Features

  • Serpentine Pavilion

    11 June—17 October 2021

    The 20th Serpentine Pavilion, designed by Johannesburg-based practice Counterspace, directed by Sumayya Vally, will open on 11 June 2021. A TIME100 Next List honoree, Vally is the youngest architect to be commissioned for this internationally renowned architecture programme.

  • 1162
  • NGV Architecture Commission 2021

    20 November—28 October 2022

    A beautiful architectural installation, replete with a pink pond evocative of Australia’s inland salt lakes, has been revealed as the winner of the NGV’s 2021 Architecture Commission in the Grollo Equiset Garden at NGV International.

  • 1147
  • Studio Zhu-Pei

    Yang Liping Performing Arts Center

    Inspired by the powerful surrounding landscape, Zhu Pei searched for landscape-related references to solve the architectonic challenges for the Yang Liping Performing Arts Center.

Share this